Fall and Spring Evening Lecture Series

Tuesday, February 21st at 6:30 PM

Greg Lindquist

On his Work

Tuesday, February 21 - On his Work more

Tuesday, February 28th at 6:30 PM

David Reed

On his Work

Tuesday, February 28 - On his Work more

Tuesday, March 6th at 6:30 PM

Enrique Martínez Celaya

On his Work

Tuesday, March 6 - On his Work more

Tuesday, March 13th at 6:30 PM

Lisa Corinne Davis

On her Work

Tuesday, March 13 - On her Work more

Tuesday, March 27th at 6:30 PM

William Agee, Irving Sandler and Karen Wilkin

A Conversation with the Curators: American Vanguards

Tuesday, March 27 - A Conversation with the Curators: American Vanguards more

Tuesday, April 3rd at 6:30 PM

Katherine Bradford

On her Work

Tuesday, April 3 - On her Work more

Tuesday, April 17th at 6:30 PM

Jacqueline Humphries with Ann Landi

In Conversation: Artist and Writer

Tuesday, April 17 - In Conversation: Artist and Writer more

Tuesday, April 24th at 6:30 PM

Lisa Yuskavage with Alexi Worth

In Conversation: Artist and Artist/Critic

Tuesday, April 24 - In Conversation: Artist and Artist/Critic more

Wednesday, February 22nd 6:30 PM

Philip Pearlstein and Desirée Alvarez

Painter/Painted

Wednesday, February 22 - Painter/Painted more

Wednesday, February 29th 6:30 PM

David Cohen

Out of Time: Leap Year Reflections on André Derain

Wednesday, February 29 - Out of Time: Leap Year Reflections on André Derain more

Wednesday, March 7th 6:30 PM

Patricia Albers

Joan Mitchell

Wednesday, March 7 - Joan Mitchell more

Wednesday, March 14th 6:30 PM

Phyllis Tuchman

George Segal: The Final Chapter

Wednesday, March 14 - George Segal: The Final Chapter more

Wednesday, March 28th 6:30 PM

Martica Sawin

The Painter Robert De Niro in Context

Wednesday, March 28 - The Painter Robert De Niro in Context more

Wednesday, April 4th 6:30 PM

Alisa Lagamma

Heroic Africans: Legendary Leaders, Iconic Sculptures

Wednesday, April 4 - Heroic Africans: Legendary Leaders, Iconic Sculptures more

Wednesday, April 18th 6:30 PM

Susan Grace Galassi

Picasso’s Drawings 1890 to 1921: Reinventing Tradition

Wednesday, April 18 - Picasso’s Drawings 1890 to 1921: Reinventing Tradition more

Wednesday, April 25th 6:30 PM

Stephen Brown, Elizabeth Easton and Aimée Brown Price

Vuillard

Wednesday, April 25 - Vuillard more

Lectures /

Evening Lecture Series

(Please click here for a printable pdf version of the series)


The Evening Lecture Series is supported in part with public funding from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs.  Additional support is generously provided by the Charles Engelhard Foundation and the Robert Lehman Foundation, Inc.  The New York Studio School greatly appreciates the contributions of all its supporters.


All Evening Lectures begin at 6:30 pm unless otherwise noted. Seating maybe limited.